Welcome!

Thanks for dropping in!   I hope you find this new place to be fun and informative.  As the mom of a chid with many issues I found it very challenging to meet other people who could relate to my life.   I created this space as a way for me to connect with others and also as a way to educate people about Sensory Processing Disorder, Dyspraxia, CAPD and other related issues.

When I first got my daughter’s diagnoses I scoured the internet looking for any information that could help me.  I found lots of technical articles but personal stories were hard to come by.  On the odd occasion that I did stumble upon the blog of a person who has been in my shoes I found myself desperate to read everything they wrote regarding SPD.  I soaked up their personal experiences and felt grateful that there were other people like me out there.

I don’t consider myself a writer.  You will find poor grammar, spelling mistakes and see that I invent ways to use punctuation – nor do I consider myself an expert on any of these issues – I am just a mom who is willing to share my experience with you so that perhaps someone else out there feels less alone.

Leave a Reply

